RETABLE USER GUIDE
Search…
⌃K

Sharing

Collaborative working is all about sharing and bouncing off one another. So share your table to keep people involved. The share function has been designed to allow you to do so quickly and easily.

How to share workspace with other users

User must be logged in and must have created a Workspace to display shared users. Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to "Share workspace" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    All shared users are shown under the Workspace Members on the pop-up screen.
  3. 3.
    Type email address to whom share with.
  4. 4.
    You can change people's roles as owner or editor.
  5. 5.
    Click “Share” to share Workspace.
  6. 6.
    If you are in the role of owner and want to remove users from the workspace, with the user cross, you can remove the user from the "Workspace Members" area.
  7. 7.
    All shared users are shown under the Workspace Members on the pop-up screen.
"Owner" users have all kinds of privileges. Users who are "editors" can rename and edit in the relevant workspace. It cannot delete the workspace, project, and table.

How to share a workspace with teams?

If you buy an organization plan, you can share your workspaces with your teams.
Follow the steps below to share a workspace with a team
  1. 1.
    Click on the three dots next to the workspace name and select "Invite collaborators" from the opened field.
  2. 2.
    Write @ symbol in the field "E-mail address or a team by @". When you write @, your teams are listed, and you can select any teams from this list to share your workspace.
  3. 3.
    When you click the "Invite" button the authorization area is opened.
  4. 4.
    For each member, one of three different authorizations is selected as Owner, Editor, or Viewer.
  5. 5.
    After the authorizations are selected, the team is shared when you click the "Approve Share" button.
User must be logged in and must have created a Workspace to display shared users. Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to “Share workspace" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Invite by link" tab in the pop-up.
  3. 3.
    When you activate the "Invite link" switch, you can share the workspace with this link.
People who will join to workspace with this link will have Editor role. This link is personal. Only you and people who you will invite can see this link.

How to share a project with other users

User must be logged in and must have created a Project to display shared users. Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to "Project" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    Type email address to whom share with. User able to enter project members on this pop-up screen.
  3. 3.
    Choose of role Owner and Editor.
  4. 4.
    All shared users are shown under the "Project Members" on the pop-up screen.
  5. 5.
    Projects are displayed under the phrase "Projects shared with me" on the screen of shared users.
  6. 6.
    Click on the "Share" in the field that opens.
  7. 7.
    All shared users are shown under the "Project Members" on the pop-up screen.
User must be logged in and must have created a Project to display shared users. Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to "Project" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Share" in the field that opens.
  3. 3.
    Click on the "Public Project" tab in the popup op-up.
  4. 4.
    When you activate the "Share project with a unique the link" switch, you can share project with a unique the link.
Tables under the project below will be visible to anyone who have to link, if the visible switch is active. Also if the "Use Data" switch is activated, viewers can create new project using this project. (If the user you shared with are logged in.) If the "Custom Link" switch is activated, you can create custom link to this project.

How to see online collaborators

When there are more than 3 people in the collaborative study, the number next to the chat icon is clicked and the online collaboratives are seen. Click on "Show cell" to see in which cell the relevant collaborator is working.

How to share table

Public View

User can create a share link for the entire table will let anyone with the link see the entire table. Also, table owners may want to share a specific view instead by choosing specific filters and columns from the table.
Personal views are a special view configuration type that allows collaborators with creator, editor, or commenter permissions to create views that can only be customized by the view's current owner. In other words, only the owner of a personal view can customize that view's filters, field visibility, field order/sorts, and export data.
Follow the steps below to public view of a Table;
  1. 1.
    Click the "Share" button in the table bar.
  2. 2.
    If you want to make the table make public, click the "Public View" switch. You can share your data with this link. (Hidden fields are not visible)
  3. 3.
    If you want, you can copy the link or open the link in a new page.
  4. 4.
    If you want the table data to be edited, you can enable the "Editable" switch. The "All" and "Only Data" options appear when the "Editable" switch is enabled. If the user you are sharing with is logged in, the user can operate on the table according to the "All" or "Only Data" options you choose.
  5. 5.
    If you want the table data to be use, you can enable the "Use Data" switch. If the user you shared with are logged in, user can create new table using this view data.
  6. 6.
    You can filter, export, multi sorting and hide columns on via "Public view" and export the table. You can also share the public view on different social media.

Form View

Retable forms let you collect information from anyone and save it automatically to an Retable table.
They're perfect for logging expenses, collecting RSVPs, creating polls and quizzes, collecting customer information, and many other purposes.
Unlike other products, which require you to build a form from scratch, Retable forms are automatically generated from your existing table and then give you the ability to rearrange and remove fields.
When the "Form Fiew" switch is opened, the "Private Form" field button appears at the bottom. When this button is opened, your form turns into a Private Form. Only logged in users can view and submit the form. When you add Created by columns to your form, you can see who submitted the form.
Follow the steps below to form view of a Table;
  1. 1.
    Click the "Share" button in the table bar.
  2. 2.
    If you want to make the table make public, click the "Form View" switch.
  3. 3.
    Turn on the "Private Form" switch so that only logged in users can view and submit the form.
  4. 4.
    If you want, you can copy the link or open the link in a new page. You can share this link to get submissions from anyone.
How to customize form view
If you want to customize your form view, follow the steps below.
  1. 1.
    Click the “Share" button in the table bar.
  2. 2.
    If you want to make the table make public, click the "Form View" switch.
  3. 3.
    Click on the "Edit and preview form" icon on the screen that opens.
  4. 4.
    You can add form name and form description.
  5. 5.
    You can make the columns of the table mandatory, hide them, change the column headings, add column description from the screen that opens.
  6. 6.
    You can add a cover image, click the "Cover Image" field on the right and upload the image or logo you want.
  7. 7.
    If you want to preview the customized form, click the "Preview" button.
  8. 8.
    If you want to share the customized form, click the "Share" button. Then click the "Save" button.
Last modified 3mo ago