RETABLE USER GUIDE
Search…
⌃K

Workspace Management

The Workspace is used to classify and combine projects. Think of a Workspace as a collection of projects and tables shared among a group of people working together. The "Workspace" page opens first on

How to create workspaces

Click “Add new workspace” button.

How to rename a workspace

Follow the steps below to rename a Workspace;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the Workspace name which needs to be renamed.
  2. 2.
    Click “Edit Workspace” and change workspace name.

How to edit workspace description

Follow the steps below to edit a workspace;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the workspace name which needs editing or double-click the description field.
  2. 2.
    Click "Description".
  3. 3.
    Change workspace name or edit description of the workspace.

How to delete a workspace

Follow the steps below to delete a Workspace;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the Workspace name which needs to be deleted.
  2. 2.
    Click “Delete workspace”.
  3. 3.
    “Are you sure you want to delete this workspace? Recently deleted workspaces can be restored from trash.” pop-up will appear and click “Yes” to delete WS.

How to share a workspace with other users

User must be logged in and must have created a Workspace to display shared users.
Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to “Share workspace" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    All shared users are shown under the Workspace Members on the pop-up screen.
  3. 3.
    Type email address to whom share with.
  4. 4.
    You can change people's roles as owner or editor.
  5. 5.
    Click “Share” to share Workspace.
  6. 6.
    If you are in the role of owner and want to remove users from the workspace, with the user cross, you can remove the user from the "Workspace Members" area.
  7. 7.
    All shared users are shown under the Workspace Members on the pop-up screen.
"Owner" users have all kinds of privileges. Users who are "editors" can rename and edit in the relevant workspace. It cannot delete the workspace, project, and table.
User must be logged in and must have created a Workspace to display shared users.
Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to “Share workspace" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Invite by link" tab in the pop-up.
  3. 3.
    When you activate the "Invite link" switch, you can share the workspace with this link.
People who will join to workspace with this link will have Editor role. This link is personal. Only you and people who you will invite can see this link.

How to use dashboard trash bin

The trash function allows to see and restore the workspaces, projects, tables, views that have been deleted.
When you delete a workspace, a project, a table or a view it will be available in your trash. Deleted workspace, project, table or view can be restored from trash.
Dashboard Trash Bin;
  1. 1.
    Click the "Dashboard Trash Bin" icon in the upper right corner of the Dashboard screen.
  2. 2.
    Your deleted workspaces/projects are located here.
  3. 3.
    If you want to restore it, click the "Restore" button.
  4. 4.
    If you want to delete it completely, click the "Remove" button.