RETABLE USER GUIDE
Search…
⌃K

Project Management

Each Project should be unique, focus on one key area and contain all of the information your organization has regarding that key area.

How to start with a template

Templates are designed to fit common use cases. If it has been decided to build a base from a template, the templates can be accessed here.
Follow the steps below to start with a template;
  1. 1.
    Click "Start with a template" under the "Add new project" function.
  2. 2.
    After entering the template gallery, you can search with the "Search" at the top.
  3. 3.
    When it finds a suitable template, click the "Use template" button. Next, choose which workspace to add under it.
  4. 4.
    After adding the new template to a workspace, you can clear the instance records and you can use related template.

How to import project

With this feature, you can import all worksheets from an Excel workbook into Retable base by uploading its .csv .xls or .xlsx file.
Follow the steps below to import project;
  1. 1.
    Click “Import a .csv or xls(x)” under the "Add new project" function.
  2. 2.
    You can import a new project by selecting a .csv or .xls(x) file.
  3. 3.
    If the first line is the header, you can choose "First row is header."

How to create project

Click “Start from scratch” under the "Add new project" function.

How to rename project

Follow the steps below to rename a Project;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the project name which needs to be renamed.
  2. 2.
    Click the Project name area and change Project name.

How to edit project

Follow the steps below to edit a Project;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the Project name which needs editting.
  2. 2.
    User can edit Project name, color or sysmbol in the pop-up that opens.

How to edit project description

Follow the steps below to edit a project;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the project name which needs editing.
  2. 2.
    Click “Description”.
  3. 3.
    Change project name or edit description of the project.

How to delete project

Follow the steps below to delete a Project;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the Project name which needs to be deleted.
  2. 2.
    Click “Delete Project”.
  3. 3.
    “Are you sure?” pop-up will appear and click “Yes” to delete Project.

How to duplicate project

You can duplicate existing project to save time. Follow the steps below to duplicate a Project;
  1. 1.
    Click the arrow next to the Project name which needs to be duplicated.
  2. 2.
    Click “Duplicate project”.
  3. 3.
    You can see a duplicate of your project with the "Project duplicated with name: Duplicate of {Project Name}" message.

How to use project export

All projects can now be exported, not just tables. Thus, when you export your projects that have more than one tab, they can be displayed as tabbed in Excel, just like in Retable.
If you want to do this, follow the steps below;
  1. 1.
    Click on the three dots next to your project name
  2. 2.
    Click on "Export Project"
  3. 3.
    Another alternative way;
  4. 4.
    Go to your dashboard
  5. 5.
    Find the project that you want to export
  6. 6.
    Click on the three dots next to your project
  7. 7.
    Click on "Export Project"

How to use reordering project

Project can be reordered by dragging and dropping.
If you want to this, follow the steps below;
1. Hover the mouse over the project/table/view you want to move.
2. Drag it to its new location.
3. When you release the mouse, the contents of the cells are moved to the new location.

How to share a project with other users

User must be logged in and must have created a Project to display shared users. Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to “Project" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    Type email address to whom share with. User able to enter project members on this pop-up screen.
  3. 3.
    Choose of role Owner and Editor.
  4. 4.
    All shared users are shown under the "Project Members" on the pop-up screen.
  5. 5.
    Projects are displayed under the phrase "Projects shared with me" on the screen of shared users.
  6. 6.
    Click on the "Share" in the field that opens.
  7. 7.
    All shared users are shown under the "Project Members" on the pop-up screen.
Retable is more fun with friends! Luckily, Retable was designed to support effortless collaboration and has a variety of options for collaboration that will suit teams of all different sizes and needs.
With "Public Project", you can easily share your project with your collaborator.
User must be logged in and must have created a Project to display shared users. Follow the steps below to display shared users;
  1. 1.
    Click the icon next to “Project" on the Workspace creation screen.
  2. 2.
    Click on the "Share" in the field that opens.
  3. 3.
    Click on the "Public Project" tab in the popup op-up.
  4. 4.
    When you activate the "Share project with a unique the link" switch, you can share project with a unique the link.
Tables under the project below will be visible to anyone who have to link, if the visible switch is active. Also if the "Use Data" switch is activated, viewers can create new project using this project. (If the user you shared with are logged in.) If the "Custom Link" switch is activated, you can create custom link to this project.

How to use project attachment

An attachment field is a type of field that allows you to attach one or more files directly to your Retable records.
A column is created by choosing the "Attachment" column type from the column types. Once you've created the field you can start uploading attachments to it.
To upload an attachment in the attachment field, you can click the plus (+) button on the cell to which you'd like to add an attachment, or click on the Attach file button in the expanded cell. This will bring up a file uploader dialog which will let you upload attachments from a variety of different sources.
You can also drag and drop attachments onto a cell, expanded cell, or into the file uploader dialog.
All files in the tables of the project are displayed in the Project Attachment field. You can use the file you use in a project in a different table under the same project.
You can download each individual attachment by clicking the Download icon. To remove an attachment, use the trash bin icon while in the expanded cell view or the lightbox view.
The maximum limit for a free user is 100 MB. The project attachment limit is set to a maximum of 2 GB.

How to use project trash bin

The trash function allows to see and restore the workspaces, projects, tables, views that have been deleted.
When you delete a workspace, a project, a table or a view it will be available in your trash. Deleted workspace, project, table or view can be restored from trash.
Project Trash Bin;
  1. 1.
    Click the "Project Trash Bin" icon in the upper right corner of the table screen.
  2. 2.
    Your deleted tables/views are located here.
  3. 3.
    If you want to restore it, click the "Restore" button.
  4. 4.
    If you want to delete it completely, click the "Remove" button.
Users with the "Editor" or "Viewer" role cannot remove or restore files in the trash.